PDP chairman says Boko Haram killed his brother .

PDP chairman says Boko
Haram killed his brother

The former Borno Governor stressed that he
couldn’t have been sponsoring the terrorist sect,
yet they killed his blood brother.

Newly appointed National Chairman of the Peoples
Democratic Party, PDP, Ali Modu-Sheriff has denied
having any ties with Boko Haram.
In a recent interview with ThisDay, the former
Borno Governor stressed that he couldn’t have
been sponsoring the terrorist sect, yet they killed
his blood brother.
In the interview, he said, “Boko Haram wanted to
kill me at a time because they believed that I was
the one that reported them to President Umaru
Yar’Adua to destroy their enclave.”
Continuing, he said, ‘ It was after I left government
that they moved to their different camps and
bushes. Why should they kill my brother? Why
should they kill my family if I am a sponsor of Boko
Haram? Is there anywhere in the world that you
sponsor people to kill you?’
Ali Modu Sheriff, however, believes that the rumour
about him sponsoring the terrorists might not be
unconnected with his decision to leave the ruling
party for PDP.
‘Let me give you a typical example. Just a week
ago, all the social media planted my picture
showing me with the card of APC joining the party.
At that time, nobody wrote that I was Boko Haram.
‘They said Sheriff was going back to APC; they
were showing a card when we registered with APC
before I left the party. We went to our villages to do
it; that village they are showing on the social media
was a village that was taken over by Boko Haram
for the past three years. So, how could I have gone
there to register?’ he said.

image

Gbenga Bada
is a Weekend Editor at Pulse.
A well bred journalist with flair for
entertainment, society and arts,
Gbenga loves covering and
reporting people and events for the public
consumption. Reach me via Email:
gbenga.bada@ringier.ng

Leave a Reply

